In the centre of Rhynie village, adjacent to the playing fields. Noth Parish Church was built in 1823. A bell tower was gifted in 1889 by James Symon of Melbourne, Australia, when the extension which now constitutes the main seating area and balcony was also added.
In 1990 floodlights were donated by the Community Council in celebration of the clock tower's centenary. The illuminated spire has warmed many a returning heart as it shines in the night, making the church a central feature of the village of Rhynie. The church boasts a magnificent pipe organ, built in 1889 by E H Lawton of Aberdeen. It has been completely overhauled and is in good working order.
The war memorial which stands in the square in front of the church is of outstanding beauty and is of particular historical note.